The 2018 The Best Lawyers in Canada recognize 42 lawyers of Lavery

- Pierre-L. Baribeau , Josianne Beaudry , René Branchaud , Jules Brière , Richard Burgos , Marie-Claude Cantin , Louis Charette , Eugene Czolij , Pierre Denis , Norman A. Dionne , Raymond Doray , Louis-Martin Dubé , Nicolas Gagnon , Michel Gélinas , Caroline Harnois , Jean Hébert , Richard A. Hinse , Pierre Marc Johnson , Bernard Larocque , Guy Lavoie , Jean Legault , Guy Lemay , Jean Martel , Patrick A. Molinari , Philip Nolan , Luc Pariseau , Jacques Paul-Hus , Louis Payette , Elisabeth Pinard , Sylvain Poirier , François Renaud , Marc Rochefort , Ian Rose , Raphaël H. Schachter , Jean-Yves Simard , Gerald Stotland , Philippe Tremblay , Jean-Philippe Turgeon , André Vautour and Yanick Vlasak

Lavery is pleased to announce that 42 of the firm’s lawyers have been recognized as leading lawyers in Canada in their respective practice areas in the 2018 edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada.

"The ranking of our partners among the most influential lawyers in their fields confirms our leadership role as the largest independent law firm in Quebec. The fact that they put their clients and partners at the heart of their practice gives them the necessary agility and audacity to excel in our market. Congratulations to all!", stated Anik Trudel, Chief Executive Officer.

Five lawyers among the Lavery lawyers recommended in this edition have been honoured for the first time: Josianne Beaudry, Norman A. Dionne, Nadine Landry, François Renaud and Yanick Vlasak.

Below is a complete list of Lavery lawyers and their field(s) of expertise. Note that the practice areas reflect those in Best Lawyers.

For more information, please consult the Best Lawyers website.

Back to the press room