35 Lavery Lawyers are Included in the 2012 Edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada

Lavery is pleased to announce that 35 of the firm’s lawyers have been listed as leading practitioners in their field of expertise in The Best Lawyers in Canada 2012.

“We are very proud that 35 of our firm’s lawyers have been selected for inclusion in this prestigious directory. This recognition acknowledges the expertise, work quality and dedication of these individuals as well as our entire team. I would like to congratulate our 35 lawyers who have been singled out for their contribution to our clients’ success and the development of our service offering,” declared Élise Poisson, Lavery’s Managing Partner.

Among the Lavery lawyers listed in The Best Lawyers in Canada 2012, ten are first-time honourees: Louis Charette, Eugene Czolij, Pierre Denis, Marie-Andrée Gravel, Bernard Larocque, Jacques Paul-Hus, Dina Raphaël, Marc Rochefort, Louis Rochette and Jean-Yves Simard.

The following lists the names of all Lavery lawyers included in the directory as well as their practice area.

  • Marie-Claude Armstrong – Family Law 
  • Pierre L. Baribeau - Labour and Employment Law
  • Yvan Biron – Environmental Law
  • Michel Blouin – Natural Resources Law
  • Pierre Bourque - Corporate and Commercial Litigation; Director and Officer Liability; Administrative and Public Law
  • René Branchaud - Natural Resources Law
  • Marie-Claude Cantin - Insurance Law
  • Louis Charette – Aviation and Transportation Law; Product Liability Law
  • Gérard Coulombe – Corporate Law
  • Eugene Czolij – Corporate and Commercial Litigation; Insolvency and Financial Restructuring
  • Pierre Denis – Equipment Finance Law 
  • Nicolas Gagnon, Construction Law
  • Michel Gélinas - Labour and Employment Law
  • Marie-Andrée Gravel – Mergers and Acquisitions Law 
  • Jean Hébert – Insurance Law
  • Jean-François Hotte - Labour and Employment Law
  • Odette Jobin-Laberge – Insurance Law
  • Bernard Larocque – Class Action Litigation; Insurance Law
  • Pierre M. Lepage - Insolvency and Financial Restructuring
  • Guy Lemay - Class Action Litigation; Labour and Employment Law
  • Robert W. Mason - Director and Officer Liability; Insurance Law; Personal Injury Litigation; Product Liability Law
  • Jacques Nols – Personal Injury Litigation; Legal Malpractice Law
  • Jacques Paul-Hus – Mergers and Acquisitions Law 
  • Louis Payette - Banking and Finance
  • Élisabeth Pinard – Family Law
  • Dina Raphaël – Director and Officer Liability; Insurance Law
  • Marc Rochefort – Securities Law 
  • Louis Rochette – Health Care Law 
  • Ian Rose - Director and Officer Liability; Insurance Law
  • Jean Saint-Onge – Class Action Litigation
  • Raphaël H. Schachter – Criminal Defense
  • Jean-Yves Simard – Corporate and Commercial Litigation; Insolvency and Financial Restructuring
  • Gerald Stotland – Family Law
  • André Vautour - Information Technology Law; Technology Law
  • Michel Yergeau - Environmental Law

For more information, please visit the BEST LAWYERS website at bestlawyers.com

Back to the news list